Happy Halloween!

Wow, I had a really great Halloween this year. The fun started on Thursday when I made pumpkin baskets with my kindergarten classes for Fun Science.

On Friday we had a super awesome party all day at school with our kindergarten and elementary classes: costume contests, face painting, pumpkin carving, games, “scary story” room where you have to touch gross food disguised as body parts… I was in charge of the craft room and we made pumpkin and cat lanterns. It was fun but exhausting!

After cleaning up, all the teachers and staff went to dinner at a samgyeopsal restaurant, another popular Korean cook-at-your-table meal. Personally I prefer bulgogi. 🙂

Saturday night was the real party time. I was so excited about Daniel’s “Da Gr8 Pimpkin” outfit and it was amazing as I expected it would be. I went as his “witch ass ho”, not so creative but I wanted to be something simple for school and was too lazy to make my Rubik’s Cube costume. We went out with friends in Bundang and had a great time, although I really wish Daniel had entered a costume contest!

In other news:

The scariest thing happened to me yesterday. I was strolling down the sidewalk on my way home, when a cuttlefish jumped out of an aquarium in front of a restaurant and landed right in front of me. I screamed and ran and it took about ten minutes to get my heart rate back to normal!

I got six new books this weekend! So excited for some good reading. 🙂

We got a cat! One of Daniel’s friends is moving back home so we adopted Bella. She is a bit timid tonight and has just been exploring the apartment. I can’t wait to dress her up in a Santa suit for our photo Christmas card this year…

Very lazy day today… watched Wall Street, Interview with the Vampire, and now the original Halloween!

-Jen Pace

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Happy Halloween!

  1. Mary Baumgartner

    Hi Jen, You really looked “cute” as a witch and looks like the South Korean people really go in for Halloween. It looked like the little ones were really enjoying their pumpkins. Do pumpkins grow in Korea? Also, tell Dan his costume as a pumpkin was cute also. Love, Grandma

  2. Jen Pace

    actually halloween is not celebrated in korea, only at english schools 🙂
    yes, i think pumpkins grow here…

Leave a Reply

