Ten on Tuesday

1. What do you do for a living?
I teach art, science, and math (in English) to Korean kindergarten students and science to Korean elementary school students.

2. What’s your favorite thing about your job?
I really love my students. They are cute and well-behaved, especially compared to the students at my last school. I also have a lot of freedom/room to be creative at my job.

3. What’s your least favorite thing about your job?
It is exhausting. Long hours, and I’m always busy preparing, finishing, or displaying art projects.

4. If you weren’t a ____________, what would you be?
This is definitely only a temporary thing. I am not meant to be a teacher, and definitely not meant to be an art teacher! I am getting my MLIS so hopefully in a few years I will be a librarian. I also think I would be a pretty awesome event planner or travel agent. And I’ve always “dreamed” of being in the FBI.

5. What is something that you would love to get paid for that you think no one would ever pay you for?
Blogging… watching/reviewing TV shows and movies…

6. If you could have any job for exactly one day, what would it be?
Celebutante

7. If you had to do manual labor, what would you do?
I think art teacher counts… I don’t know. I don’t like to be dirty. Are there any manual labor jobs where you stay clean? 🙂

8. What is something you were forced to learn in high school that was supposed to be super important, but you never actually use?
I can’t say I remember much math and science now… even teaching seven year olds, I have to look stuff up!

9. Who was your favorite boss? Why?
Tracy Masiello… she was and is awesome. Very sweet and laid back.

10. Where would you rather work: Dunder Mifflin Paper Company (The Office), Wernham Hogg Paper Company (The Office, UK), or Initech (Office Space)?
I feel like every office job I have is kind of like The Office what with the mix of weird people and antisocial-ness. Ricky Gervais is hilarious but I’ve only seen one episode of the British version… definitely not Office Space though!

-Jen Pace

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Ten on Tuesday

  1. Don

    The FBI..? I think a job in the FOOD & BEVERAGE INDUSTRY would be right up your alley.

    You always post pictures of food and talk about what you ate, or are going to eat… and how much Daniel likes to drink as well!!

    Between all the cookies you make and all the food comments and photos, I am just happy that looking at it is not caloric!! Else I would weigh 500 pounds!

    Who uses a library anymore..? Since Al Gore invented the Internet, library patronage is down 78%. Got that off of Google..!

    HHHmmmmmmm… cookies…. Jen’s yummy ccccooooookieeees….

Leave a Reply

