Korea Top 10 Bucket List

Since the holidays are approaching, I am getting a little homesick. Especially since Daniel is gone for Thanksgiving (and I have no plans) and this will be my first Christmas not spent with my family (and I will be traveling solo). I really miss home and my family and I am excited to be back next summer. It is just bothering me that after Korea, I have no definite plan. I know I want to be a full-time student until I get my masters but I don’t know where I’ll be living and that is driving me crazy. To not have a plan. I am a person who always plans. I would like to stay in Saluda for at least a little while, but I will miss city life. I always feel torn between my home and exploring the world. Also my mindset is a lot different from that of most of my family and friends at home (as far as religion, politics, life goals, etc.).

Anyway… To take this post in the direction it is supposed to be going… I have a little over six months left in Korea. And don’t get me wrong, I am happy about that. Of course there are things about Korea and people I will miss but I am ready to be back in America and not be a teacher anymore! So, I wanted to make a Korea “bucket list” of things to do before May 31, 2012. I feel like I have done so much since I’ve been here, yet my to-do list is still so long! So here goes:

  1. Everland (Korea’s largest theme park)
  2. Busan (Korea’s second largest city, on the coast)
  3. Gyeongju (Korea’s most traditional city, with lots of ruins and tombs)
  4. Camping at Muuido (island in the West Sea/Yellow Sea)
  5. Korean Folk Village and Hwaseong Fortress in Suwon
  6. Buddha’s Birthday festivities in Seoul in May
  7. Asia League Ice Hockey game
  8. Dongdaemun Market (I don’t care for markets but apparently this is a “must see” in Korea)
  9. Olympic Park
  10. Changdeokgung Palace Gardens

-Jen Pace

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Korea Top 10 Bucket List

  1. Pingback: Bucket List: Top 25 | 맙소사!

  2. Pingback: High 5 for Friday « Grown in Southern Ground

  3. Pingback: Changdeokgung Palace | 맙소사!

Leave a Reply

