Bucket List: My Life Goals

Today I joined a group called GBE 2: Blog On. I found out about it when the group’s administrator commented on my Ten on Tuesday blog post as she participates in that as well. This week’s blog writing prompt is “bucket list”… How could I not participate? I love list making and I recently made my Korea bucket list. So now it’s time for my life bucket list! This could be a long one…

Most of the things on my list are going to involve traveling. I want to go everywhere!!! But I will give you a top 10…

  1. Cruise to Alaska
  2. San Francisco/Napa Valley
  3. Road trip to Yellowstone/Mt. Rushmore/Deadwood
  4. Peru (Machu Picchu & the Amazon)
  5. Patagonia
  6. Egypt
  7. African safari
  8. Greece/Mediterranean
  9. Iceland
  10. Backpacking Thailand/Laos/Cambodia/Vietnam

See, I mixed five of the continents in there! Of course I’d like to make it to Australia and Antarctica too. 🙂

There are also some events I’d like to see in my lifetime.

  • Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade
  • Mardi Gras
  • Kentucky Derby
  • Oktoberfest
  • Superbowl

Other things include:

  • Ride in a limo
  • Ride in a hot air balloon
  • Learn Spanish
  • Stay on a house boat on vacation (or live on one)
  • Go hang-gliding
  • Get a tattoo
  • Get my masters degree
  • Become a librarian

Anyone wanna help me knock one off the list??

-Jen Pace

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Bucket List: My Life Goals

  1. Excellent bucket list!! I love your travel destinations! I should add get a Masters Degree to my bucket list–but I don’t know if I will have the energy to go back to it once the kids are grown 🙂

    Cheers, Jenn

  2. Welcome to the group Jen! I used to live in Alaska and give bus tours to the folks coming in on cruise ships. If you’re ever heading to Ketchikan let me know and I’ll give you some clues.

  3. Jen Pace

    thanks guys!!

  4. Jo

    Welcome to the group of mostly sane, partly borderline and partly totally insane writers! We have fun here and we completely support each other. That being said, I will be easy as pie to support you! What a great list of exciting things to do!
    I’ll look forward to hearing about each one as you check ’em off.

  5. Great list. I’m sure you’ll achieve them all.

  6. Great list! I have heard that cruising Alaska is one of the best cruises you could do.
    I live right between Napa & San Francisco and they are definitely both Bucket List worthy 🙂
    Best luck on your adventures!

  7. What a great list! I want a houseboat vacation, too. It’s been on the list of maybes on and off for years, but we’ve always ended up choosing something else.

    Oh, and I’m so glad you’ve decided to join the GBE. You’re a great addition to the group! :O)

  8. Jen Pace

    wow, you guys are great 🙂 thanks!

  9. Beth

    You could always come visit me and knock San Francisco/Napa off your list 🙂

  10. Welcome to our group. You’ll fit in great. What an exciting list.. I wish I had your energy! It made me tired just reading it! LOL! 😀

Leave a Reply

