Lady Gaga in Seoul

On Friday night I went with Sabina and Lorin to see Lady Gaga kick off her Born This Way Ball in Seoul. There had been some controversy surrounding the concert as Christian groups were protesting it. So the government decided to make it adults only and everyone got carded! I didn’t have any ID on me but luckily they let me in anyway. 🙂

I was a little disappointed because (a) they didn’t sell beer and they took the beer I had brought in my purse and (b) I couldn’t believe I paid so much money and could barely see Lady Gaga! For $125 I felt like I should have been able to see the stage. They only had two video screens set up and I could barely see those either! But it was really the venue that sucked; hardly anyone had a good view. Apparently there were around 45,000 people there and it was the second highest attendance of fans in the history of concerts in Korea (after Michael Jackson).

Despite the bad view, we did have a fun time dancing and singing along. She played every song I know (Just Dance, Poker Face, Love Game, Paparazzi, Bad Romance, Telephone, Alejandro, Born This Way, Judas, Edge of Glory, and my favorite, You and I) and a few that I didn’t of course. It was the first time I’d been to a concert in a REALLY long time and I’m glad that I went!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Lady Gaga in Seoul

  1. Pingback: Weekly Update « Grown in Southern Ground

  2. della

    hey how long is the concert anyway?

  3. Pingback: Sunday Stealing « Grown in Southern Ground

  4. Pingback: 2012 Review Extravaganza: Second Quarter Recap « Grown in Southern Ground

Leave a Reply

